The Naked Scientists – Up the duff

Naked Scientists producer hard at work, producing something.

Naked Scientists producer Ben hard at work, producing something.

I’ve been involved with the Naked Scientists for several years now as a writer and broadcaster. Luckily things have improved since my unfortunate first appearance on the show, when my mobile phone went off inside a very rustley plastic bag live on air.  Utter humiliation – I’m amazed that Dr Chris ever let me back in the studio.

Anyway, I was on last week’s show all about fertility and conception. I found it particularly interesting because it’s related to the field of research I did my PhD in, but also we had some really cracking guests. And a Kitchen Science segment that involved throwing eggs around.

Here’s the link to the show, with the download and transcript.

And with a bit of luck, this audio player might work…

As is traditional, the team enjoyed a tasty cake cooked by Chris’ wife Sarah. This week was a yummy chocolate number:

Sarahs chocolate cake. It didnt last long.

Sarah's chocolate cake. It didn't last long.

Nom! Dr Chris tucks in

Nom! Dr Chris tucks in

Leave a Reply

