Daddy, Mummy and Baby Computer

Sadly for my mum, I’m not about to produce a sprog any time soon. But I am now the proud parent of a teeny tiny little Eee PC – so called because it’s so cute it makes you go “Eeeeeeeeeeeeee!” and do that girly hands-around-the-face thing.

It’s tiny. Which is great for portability, but not so hot for my terrible typing skills.  Like so many things in my life, my typing is fast yet inaccurate…

Anyway, I now have a full family of shiny black laptops:

Awwwww, the new arrival is so teeny!

Awwwww, the new arrival is so teeny!

Daddy PC (on the left) is the big boy, specced to the max and used by me and Ricky for audio editing (including the upcoming new Belleruche EP/album).

Mummy PC is pretty much decommissioned, having had a nasty hard drive failure in Canada. She’s also an elderly lady with a shady past –  8 years old at least (which is probably about 90 in computer years), and I got her second-hand in a moment of computerless desperation.

And now we have a baby! Because the big one is too big for me to travel around with.  And, of course, I’m going through that really annoying “aaargh, quick, what’s the WEP key for the Wifi? Need to download firefox right away, now I don’t have any of the programmes or plugins I need, how do I set up the audio controls? dammit I can’t use the mouse pad!” stage. Gnnnnh.

Leave a Reply

