The Shadow Orchestra at Festinho

A couple of weekends ago the Shadow Orchestra played at Festinho. It was the gig that finally broke me, rendering me unable to play the harp for about two weeks thanks to a combination of exhuastion and weird RSI-thing (I seem to be m0re or less better know, thank goodness).

Anyway, the amazingly talented Rob Orchard took some pics of us playing there. Here are a couple, and you can see the rest in this Flickr set:

Grit teeth, play harp

Grit teeth, play harp.

I always have the same expression of grim determination on my face when I play. Either I’m concentrating really hard or I’m channelling my mother…

The lovely Mary

The lovely Mary

Dave. He likes hitting things

Dave. He likes hitting things, you can tell.

Chris - lost in his own little world. Bless.

Chris - lost in his own little world. Bless.

Nick's back. He proved tricky to capture on film

Nick's back. He proved tricky to capture on film

And one more – I love this one:

Giving it some welly

Giving it some welly

Leave a Reply

