Qype interview: fifteen NaNo minutes of fame

nanowrimo_2_normal

"Anyone can be a writer if you set the bar low enough"From '101 Reasons to stop Writing'

I’ve just been interviewed by fabulous fellow polymath Laura Kidd (aka Warriorgrrl) for Qype, banging on about NaNoWriMo. You can read it here, and here’s a quick teaser:

QYPE: Do you have any plans for your novel after the month has ended?

Kat Arney: I’m hoping it will run to a bit more than 50,000 words, making it a proper length. I’ll then do a thorough edit. Then I will meet the agent of my dreams and get a massive book deal. First, though, I hope to find some people to critically read it – meaning nobody I’m related to by blood or sharing bodily fluids with. Baby steps.

So far I’m just over halfway through (yessss! *punches air*) and things have taken a rather rock and roll turn, with people doing loads of coke at a boring awards ceremony and shagging in the toilets. Ace 🙂

2 responses to “Qype interview: fifteen NaNo minutes of fame

  1. I passed the halfway mark this morning too, go us!!!

Leave a Reply

