Radio silence – and a podcast

Apologies for the radio silence on the blog. I’ve been bedridden all week with an evil virus, surviving solely on a diet of dry toast and my own mucus.

Normal service will be resumed shortly. In the meantime, if you’re really missing me, you can listen to the lastest Cancer Research UK podcast, which I made over Christmas. All the latest news, read in a charming antipodean accent by our press officer Paul Thorne, and me doing a special report on quitting smoking with Professor Robert West:

Listen and download here

3 responses to “Radio silence – and a podcast

  1. “…. and my own mucus”

    YUCK!

    Get well sone Kat.

    • honestly, I have never been this ill. They don’t think it’s swine flu because I don’t have a temperature (though I have everything else). I’m definitely on the mend today, thank goodness. I might even get out of bed tomorrow…

  2. Sorry to hear you haven’t been well – I got your out-of-office message. It’s been so cold outside, you were best off stuck indoors.
    Glad you’re on the mend, but be careful and don’t rush outside – it’s REALLY cold and snowy out there !

Leave a Reply

