Fr0mtheh34rt – emergency knitting!

It’s not often that I get a call with a knitting emergency, but I was asked to make the anatomically-correct heart from Knitty at very short notice this week. And if someone’s offering to buy me gorgeous Colinette Jitterbug yarn to make it with, then I can’t say no.

And here’s where it ended up:

Fr0m the h34rt - superbly geeky and lovely

Fr0m the h34rt – go and have a look at the live web-feed of the heart beating, and send anonymous Valentine’s Tweets to all your secret lovers. Vernon Kay and John Terry take note…

Edited to add- Here’s a pic I took of the finished heart before I delivered it:

Ooooh - tubey!

8 responses to “Fr0mtheh34rt – emergency knitting!

  1. thanks mucho Kat. we love the heart 🙂

  2. That’s very cool. Nice contribution to a cool project!

  3. Pingback: Send a Valentine’s tweet via fr0mtheh34rt :: knithacker.com

  4. I can’t believe you finished it in time – the name of your blog seems more and more apt !

  5. Pingback: I never want to see another pin in my life « You do too much

  6. Pingback: New on the Needles – Nightsongs « You do too much

Leave a Reply

