Belleruche at Nabokov Arts Club

Kathrin

The ever-glamorous Kathrin de Boer

It’s an increasingly rare occurence that I actually get to see Ricky”s band Belleruche play a gig – usually they’re playing abroad and I can’t get time off work, or I’ve got a gig with one of my bands on the same night.

So it was jolly good fun to go for a cocktail (just the one, honest…) with my friend Emily, then head along to the Nabokov Arts Club at Village Underground to see Belleruche play a short but fun set (including a few brand new songs from their upcoming album) to the Hoxtonites.

I’ve been lucky enough to get a sneak preview of their new stuff, and it sounds great, and a major leap forward from their last album. It’s due for release in the Autumn and it’s going to be awesome. I can’t wait!

Here are a few pics from the night, taken by Emily with my own camera. The ones I took were absolutely rubbish, proving that I suck at photography.

Ricky

Ricky Fabulous on guitar. A blur of hair, mostly

Tim

DJ Modest on turntables

The girls

Me and my girls - Rosie and Emily

Leave a Reply

