Happy Blogday to me!

Mmmmm blogday cakes

Exactly a year ago I fired up WordPress and started this blog – part gratuitous promotion of my various musical enterprises, part recipe book, part knitting pattern repository, and part “what the hell was I doing last month?”

I’m staggered by the number of people who have stopped by – you can’t all be my mother and Ricky’s dad – and grateful for every single comment. Even the ones from the collosal racists.

Over the year I’ve played some brilliant gigs (and some not-so-good ones), both in the UK and Germany; done a couple of great recording sessions (including with ethno-jazz genius Lloyd Miller); knitted a lot of socks and quite a few other things; made tentative steps into the comedy worldwritten most of a novel (still in progress, more or less); got engaged and cooked my first Christmas dinner (within 24 hours of each other); and made a hell of a lot of cakes.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

