My recording career goes down the toilet

I had a busy weekend recording demo tracks for the upcoming Sunday Driver album, mostly eating biscuits and getting on each others’ nerves.

You can see pics from the recording session at the lovely Rainbow Joe’s house over on the band’s new blog, but here’s a quick insight into the glamorous life of a musician.

Harp in bathroom
I ended up recording harp tracks in the bathroom…
Toilet recording studio
But here’s where the magic really happens. I spent a whole afternoon in this luxury recording booth doing clarinet tracks. Good acoustics, apparently. Or the rest of the band just hates me.
2 responses to “My recording career goes down the toilet

  1. Bit of a bum deal.

Leave a Reply

