Music on Mondays: tUnE-yArDs

Stop whatever you’re doing *right now* and listen to this:

Despite the slightly annoying capitalisation, tUnE-yArDs make shouty, fun, clever, perfect pop with incredibly detailed production that just makes me go “Wow!”

I’ve been listening to the new album WHOKILL all day and love it.  Perhaps most impressive of all, it’s mostly the work of just one woman, Merrill Garbus.  She is a genius. Love it.

2 responses to “Music on Mondays: tUnE-yArDs

  1. She’s absolutely amazing, and if you get the chance you definitely should she her live. She played at Scala a couple of weeks ago and just blew me away, I don’t think she even needed a microphone most of the time. Also, give her first album – bird-brains – a go, there’s some gems on there as well (and she recorded the entire thing herself in her living room).

    • I’m so gutted I missed that gig – I literally only discovered her this weekend (that’ll teach me to pay more attention) and am besotted.

Leave a Reply

