Congratulations Paul and Katie!

Off to sunny Croydon last weekend (well, the very posh Selsdon Park Hotel, more accurately) for the last wedding of the season.  Wedding bookings have been a  bit thin on the ground this year, as I’ve been keeping my weekends free for gigs with the bands.

Anyway, this time I was playing during the wedding breakfast rather than during the ceremony or drinks reception, and the smell of delicious food was quite distracting! It was a chance to bust out a few of my more modern numbers, including Sweet Child O’Mine and Enter Sandman, and a specially-requested version of You’ve Got the Love, as covered by Florence and the Machine. I’m still not entirely sure it works on solo harp but it was fun trying. I can’t believe I forgot to play Billie Jean, though surely I be forgiven after playing for 2 and a half hours solid…

It was a wonderful, happy occasion, and I wish the very best to Paul and Katie for their future together.

IMG_2149

IMG_2150

3 responses to “Congratulations Paul and Katie!

  1. Pingback: Wedding cakery – learning to make sugar roses | You do too much

  2. Thank you Kat for your spectacular performance and helping to make it such a special day. I never even noticed you not playing Billie Jean only the no cover of Muse, but of cause all is forgiven. After playing as you said for 2 and a half hours to absolute perfection, we would not change one bit of it.

    I have finally left a review on your agents website sorry it took so long, but once again thank you from both I and Katie for playing on our wedding day. Wishing you all the best for your future events, hope all your wedding plans are coming together and you enjoy your day as much as we did.

    Kindest Regards

    Paul

    • Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it, and wish you the very best for your future together. It was a wonderful day, so thank you for asking me to be involved.
      Kat

Leave a Reply

